Skip to main content

About MusicEdNow

The MusicEdNow team is an cross-industry committee joined by a common goal to help music teachers navigate the challenges facing music programs. It was formed in 2020. It is made up of industry and teaching professionals Nick Averwater (Amro Music, Memphis, TN), James Weaver (Director of Performing Arts and Sports, National Federation of High School Associations), Bob Morrison (Director, Arts Ed NJ; CEO, Quadrant Research), Marcia Neel (Senior Director of Education, Yamaha; President, Music Education Consultants Inc.), Tyler Swick (Robert and Sandy Ellis Elementary School, Henderson, NV), Barry Trobaugh (Director of Bands, Munford High School, Munford, TN) and Lisa MacDonald (Director of Marketing, Yamaha).